Abstract Bench

I was down beside the canal basin in Aylesbury this morning wanting to try out my new 50 mm 1.4.  There are several interestingly shaped building here, including the Waterside Theatre and a new building for the Bucks University (some interesting reflections in this one).  What captured my attention most were the S-shaped metal benches around the basin area, where there were also some interesting narrow boats moored.  I have played around for far too long to create the abstract image made by combining two of the same photographs and fiddling around a bit with filters - an original added do that you can see they are really quite elegant.

The weather was not good - drizzling a little and it has only got worse. I can no longer put off walking the dog and then..... packing!  I love going away but I do hate packing. This time may be slightly easier as no planes are involved but I am really not a good packer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.