Hyacinth Macro

I love the dreamy, ethereal quality of this image taken at very close range using my brand new 50mm 1.4 with a magnifying filter added. It's a long story but I now have the 1.4 I've been craving for a while and it's lovely.  Very sharp and I shall enjoy using it out and about.  Today, I had to be content with some close-ups of a hyacinth and my dog in her hydrotherapy session; it will be great for street shots and, of course, portraits.

Easter has crept up on me again, as Christmas did, and I now only have one day to finish preparations for a family week in the Isle of Wight.  At least traveling in the car means no angst about weight and what needs to be in hand luggage. We are hoping to set off very early Friday morning as there are a couple of ruins I'd like to see on the way down before catching the 4 pm ferry over to the island from Southampton.

It is the weekend of the great Blipmeet and I can see me meeting myself as I can't find a local for a Blipmeet.  I will be virtually meeting the rest of the Blip community.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.