Red Squirrel

By JJRW

A Star Is Born

Super-sized Star.

On Friday I blipped Venosa Violacia one of my favorites of my many Clematis. This is another fave, Star of India, which I also anticipate eagerly (in fact, as with Venosa Violacia, I have it growing in 2 of the 3 different areas of my garden - 1 of each is visible from 2 areas - so I can enjoy them when in bloom from whichever area I sit in.) With the almost incessant rain today I'd planned a blip of an open flower adorned with raindrops. But whilst taking pics, I snapped this one of a partially open bloom in shade, with a bud too - the shade triggered the flash, giving an almost night-time effect. When I uploaded the pics I'd taken, I loved the composition of it, so it became today's blip. With the similarity in colours to Venosa Violacia one could easily think it's from that variety, but in fact when open they're markedly different in size and appearance, as will become evident when I DO blip an open flower.
Purple and deep red - can you notice a pattern emerging here? lol.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.