Red Squirrel

By JJRW

Deja Vu: Yellow Explosion

Bigger boom!

Just over a year ago I posted my first blip, an almost-in-darkness shot under torchlight of the Hypericum beside my largest garden pond. I suprised myself with the result of my attempts, and was even more suprised by the reaction it received from other blippers. I could never reproduce that blip - why would I ever want to? But I thought it would be nice to blip another shot, this time under daylight, of the same Hypericum - obviously wanting to make it totally different. Of the shots I took before dinner, I liked this one - it reminds me of an explosion perhaps, or a firework.

I wish this weather would make up its mind! Sundaywas rather nice, yesterday wet and dismal (and cold!), today's been gorgeous! It's hard to know what to wear when getting ready for work in the morning .......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.