Red Squirrel

By JJRW

Ain't Misbeehaving.

Go larger ...

I thought this morning I may have my blip - when going out to feed Tom there was a fairly small but pretty mottled brown/tan moth snoozing on my front door. I quickly grabbed a few pics. But on uploading them when I came home from work, none were really blipworthy without massive editing, even then only just about usable.
So when I went out for the evening feed session earlier I took my camera, and once finished strolled over to the bramble bush where I'd had such an insect bonanza on Sunday. Though dry it was mainly overcast and rather windy and there wasn't much about, but this bee was quite happy feeding on a bramble flower and behaved impreccably whilst I spent ages taking shots from various angles, almost shoving my lens up its nose on occasions - the wind made it difficlut so I had to take many, many shots. The bee was still on that same flower when I left it in peace. Of those shots which were useable once uploaded, this was probably the best - though even this isn't the greatest focus and did need a quick sharpen-up before publishing.
The weather today really is insane - grey but dry earlier, by late morning also raining (which continued most of the afternoon) then for a while in early evening partial cloud and lovely warm sun - and now it's totally grey, raining hard again and we also have a slight storm! At least the jetsream which has given us all this rain over recent weeks is apparently moving away at last and the forecast for the weekend and next week (in South-East England at least) is for warm, sunny, summery weather. So I'm keeping my fingers tightly crossed for the 2 weeks I have booked off work in early August!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.