Red Squirrel

By JJRW

In The Nick of Time

Bigger moth.

Near my door is an empty bucket - at least it was empty until it started to fill with rainwater. Now it's empty once more and upturned too. This morning as I went out to feed Tom-the-Tank I found a small bee struggling in the water. So a rescue job was needed, the bee scooped out using a large leaf and deposited on a sheltered leaf to dry out and resume its life. Then earlier this evening on arriving home I found this small, pretty moth also in the same life-threatening situation. So I scooped that out, and placed it on my window sill to recouperate. That's when I noticed the incandescent green and gold on its wings as it moved around in the light - this photo really can't do it justice. So of course I took advantage .....
The moth I'm glad to say has dried out nicely and flown off :)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.