One thing leads to another

"Let the beauty of what you love be what you do." -  Rumi (1207-1273)
  
"Foreign Languages Day" organised every year by the FL department (2015 here) and for whom I always arrange a lunchtime concert that includes English, French, German and Turkish music. 

Took several photos of which every single one was out of focus, so decided to go with it and  try to enhance the mood with a kind of Daguerreotype feel, for which I chose the pic of the ney player (ancient Persian wind instrument associated with Sufi music (listen here) – which took me directly to Rumi for a quote or two - both quotations being rather relevant for my philosophy, profession and very recent birthday - and eventually, after much-o messing about - Blip!   

Yesterday I was clever, so I wanted to change the world. Today I am wise, so I am changing myself.”  Rumi (1207-1273)

Note to self: Extra photo of crowded second performance all smiling at the rendition of Bowie's '"Starman" makes me smile too. Included for future nostalgia potential.  btw  Dreadful weather. Last night's winds woke me, tonight's rain is 'orrible and it is sooooo cold, "they" have turned on the heating.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.