Football hero

There seems to be no end to the sadness in this year. I may live in Belgium for the moment but I am Dutch and Johan Cruijff was our national football hero. Wherever we go on our travels when strangers like taxidrivers ask where we come from and we answer 'from Holland' the next thing most people say is 'football' and 'Johan Cruijff'.

He certainly was every footballing boy's hero, my husband treasures the original print of this image, which has been in his study since he got it as his best birthday present ever.

I have no idea who took the original photo, will try to find out, it shows Johan making his world famous 'rechterbuitenkantje' move to score 2-0,  in the game  of Holland against Brazil on 3 July 1974  during the World Cup in W-Germany
Picture of picture, edited in Photoshop to make it an abstract for Abstract Thursday, with thanks to youoregon1, our host

Thank you so much again for all the support, comments, stars and faves for my last two Blips, I'm trying to catch up but it will take some time

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.