Maundy Thursday ( macro )

It doesn't look as if I'll be entering into the Easter Celebrations as giving Easter eggs is one thing , passing on  a nasty bronchitis a no no . I continue taking it easy and have had inspiration from Yana1.  My blip for today marks Maunday Thursday . Years ago when very young  I loved silver charms . On a birthday or at Christmas my parents would buy me one .Others I saved for. I still have each one . This tiny church like the others is very well fixed to a silver chain bracelet .It was difficult to photograph  since it would tip over . At one end is a circular window which on looking  through shows  the Lords Prayer. Thank you Yana .
note ) I have just realised that this tiny charm is almost a duplicate of Wttenau Dorfkirche .Coincidence ? Small wonder I've always been fascinated by it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.