A Handful of Collies

We have had a good day!

The boys woke at 6 am and then I woke too.... Hmpf! 

But since the boys we apparently had decided get get up early, even though it was a day off, I spend the morning tidying up and cleaning. Gollum's puppy pen has been reduced to half the size, since he only use it to sleep in now. Earlier he also used it, when the big boys needed a break from the silly puppy or when I was too busy to keep an eye on him, so he needed enough room to play with his toys. He doesn't need his little naps and breaks in the puppy pen anymore, but he is still sleeping in it as he insist on waking me up at 2 am, every night, when I try to let him sleep out of the pen. So a smaller puppy pen means that my living room looks a lot bigger - and I have room for the coffee table again. Nice :-)  

At 2 pm, we drove to Næstved to meet my dad. We went for a lovely dog walk around a lake and when we came back, we went for dinner in Jensen's Steak House. 

After dinner I took the boys for another walk and I saw this sculpture/bench, which was shaped like a hand. A sign next to it said, that it is a 'story teller bench' so you are supposed to sit on it and tell stories to each other. I don't know if the boys did though ;-)

The extra picture is of the boys with their Easter Eggs. My dad had a huge Easter Egg filled with yummy treats for each of the boys. Gollum is - as you can see - well impressed. 

Happy Easter, Blipland
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.