Gollum the Sheepdog - and more...

We've had another great day.

I had a training session with each of the dogs in the morning. Some of the neighbours came out to have a chat, but we had lots of time for both training and talking, so it was nice. A good morning.

After lunch I drove to Holbæk to visit my friend Vibeke. I have known her for 14 years, since she bought her Border Collie Zanto (picture in the bottom to the right), who was sired by my old Border Collie Robbie. 

Vibeke has competed in lots of different dog sports, but for the last 5 or 6 years, she has mainly been interested in sheepdog trails. 

She showed me how much she has progressed with her newest dog Sepp, who she got, when his original owner died from cancer. Sepp is a very good sheepdog and he has developed a great partnership with Vibeke. 

Gollum also had a go and he has matured a lot since the last time he worked sheep. He was calm and focused and looked like a proper little sheepdog. 

Pictures:
Left top: Gollum working sheep.
Left middle: Sepp working sheep.
Left bottom: Biscuit, Sepp, Gollum and Hero having a run.
Right top: Sepp keeping an eye on Gollum and the sheep.
Right bottom: Robbie's son Zanto, 14 years old.


We're home now - the dogs have been fed and it is time for me to have some dinner too.

See you tomorrow
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.