An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Big Tease...

D was at a meeting in Glasgow this morning and was home by 1pm so we went to the Golf Club for lunch.  Lovely for me but torture for him as I know he'd much rather have been on the course than looking at it :-))  

Afterwards he came with me to the optician.  Finally, after 5 months of trialling different lenses, the optician finally agrees that distance lenses with reading specs are the way to go for me just like I said in October.

I am absolutely hopeless at choosing specs so I was glad D was with me.  It's kind of easy to guess the ones that work and the ones that don't when you put a pair on and your other half's face creases and their shoulders start shaking with laughter.  I had no idea it was within my gift to bring so much mirth to another human being!

Finally narrowed it down to two pairs, then one.  Decision made....till D pointed out the fancy bit on the legs  made them look like they were being held on with sticking plaster circa NHS 1973!

D spotted a pair on another display (designer display that I had avoided) and suggested I try them.  We both agreed immediately that they were the ones.  Then I pointed out the brand.  Hahahaha....too late, he'd already said they suited me the best ;-))

Hopefully I'll get them next week along with my new lens prescription.  I won't know myself :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.