wrperry

By wrperry

The Magic of Springtime

Today was so special, I'm glad I have the photos to document the occasion.  All factors came together for a spectacular photo-op in my favorite city, under clear skies, with a dear friend.  Plus some of my photos actually turned out!  Osuzanna and I went into DC to the Thomas Jefferson Memorial on the Tidal Basin.  We did what all real photographers do at cherry blossom time, and arrived before dawn.  I felt so official with my tripod.  I rarely get up that early since retirement, but it was so well worth it.  Thanks Suzanne, if it wasn't for you I would be trying to get photos in the glare of the sun amongst the mob of people.  We were able to catch the memorial just as the sun was peeking through the columns.  My extra is a close up of cherry blossoms.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.