The State of the Cherry Blossoms

Last year Osuzanna and I did what many Washingtonians and tourists look forward to,  trekked down to the Tidal Basin to photograph the infamous and beloved cherry blossoms.  I loaded my blip from that day in extras.  This year has been a whole different story.  The unusually warm weather in February followed by a cold March has dampened and actually ruined enough of the blossoms that it's questionable whether there is any peak blossom time at all.  To me the State of the Cherry Blossoms reflects the State of the Union in the US right now.  So to honor the blossoms during their time of distress, I have clipped a few from my cherry tree in the yard.  There is still beauty in their fragile, delicate petals.
Thank you BikerBear for hosting FF.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.