Background separation?

Another grey damp and dreary day and so cold too!

After breakfast we went to local garden centre as we need a couple of new plants for the front garden since I dug out a few of older things earlier this week. we bought another helium, a nepeta,, two pulsatillas and a saxifrage, and 4 grow bags. We stopped off at another nursery for some lunch, homemade vegetable soup, and a proper chicken sandwich

This image is one I took in the garden this morning in between the rain showers.....I wanted to use this as todays blip because I think it demonstrates a particular element of photography that I am learning about whilst completing the "A year with my camera" project. We are working on focal points and I think this shot demonstrates background separation quite well, but what do I know?!

The focal point is one branch of our shrub, Exochorda "The Bride", which is starting to bloom, but it definitely needs a bit more warmth, a bit like me ;-)

We spent all afternoon indoors, I was hoping to catch up with all your blips, but my iPad ran out of juice!! I will catch up, honest :-)

Tonight our quiz buddies are back off holiday, lots of raffle prizes up for grabs in the easter quiz ......not sure about the winning though :-/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.