Small Blipmeet!!

This may have been the smallest blip meet in the Big Blip Meet challenge but it was a very enjoyable one indeed.  This morning I had an email from lynnjones7186 - We'd like to come up to see the Blackheath Blipping Exhibition today, will you be there?.  Well of course we would be, particularly if it meant we could meet a blipper I had been connecting with for quite a few months now.

Well I have to tell you, Lynn and husband Howard could not have picked a worse day to drive to the mountains.  The traffic was horrendous with thousands of people heading west out of Sydney for the Easter break.  But like a true blipper they made it to Blackheath in time to see the photos at the gallery and then we headed down to Govetts Leap.  A very kind young fellow, Jason from Hawaii actually took an image of the four of us with both of our Sony cameras and it would have been a true BlipSnap, however I really loved the one of CCN, Lynn and Howard so this one is my blip for today.

So once again Blipfoto has introduced us to a really great couple and I'm sure there's no way in the world our paths would have crossed without being involved in this wonderful Community Website.  Thanks so much for heading our way Lynn and it will be great to meet up with you again in the very near future.  Next time perhaps you can bring your Blip Buddie Biz (Skater) with you.

PS - Next time I have an arrangement to meet a blipper from Sydney I must tell them to bring something warm to wear.  I couldn't believe these two stalwarts were wearing shorts and T Shirts.  Very brave, very brave indeed.    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.