Return to the North

By Viking

Torchlight

Last night we had a power cut here in North Canterbury. Had to go hunting for a torch so that I could finish things off for the evening. Tonight is staying bedside just in case!

What an evening I've had! G and I are away for the Easter weekend. Of course things just have to go wrong when they aren't here! Tonight was no exception. The horses water tank was empty and so I headed down to fill it, getting s couple of inadvertent electric shocks from the fencing as I did so. I then noticed the water was leaking out the bottom because they had pulled the hose away from its connector.
The only way to sort it was to climb over an electric fence then crawl around in the mud under another strip of electric fencing to put the hose back in place.
Not sure it was the persistent shocks or a coincidence but as I staggered back upright my head was pounding - to the point where I actually burst into tears in pain. Was not a happy camper!!! And had to take pills and lie down for half an hour.
I texted G and I and they obviously enjoyed more than a giggle at the image portrayed!
(I am not built for crawling!!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.