Return to the North

By Viking

Sculpture

A bit for  something and nothing sort of day today. Had a lingering headache for most of it plus some back twinges so really didn't get up to very much. Did head into Rangi for some shopping but other than that it has either been the bed or the iPad reading.

There looked like there might be a sunset but really nothing much evolved. I headed outside with this sculpture and put it on the fence post hoping to get the colour of the sun behind it. In order to get the true colour of the sun I would have had to forgo the detail on the sculpture.

This is a one of piece from the Little River Gallery - I bought it for G and I back in 2003 when I came on a visit. Little did they know, bless them, that 13 years later I would be living with them :-)

Extra is the March Hare watching me to see if I was coming any closer. he was safe - there was an electric fence between us!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.