fototherapy

By GirlKojak

Sky Lines

Just my luck, to die of a sore throat
('Jamie' in Truly, Madly Deeply)


Do you ever find that when you're on your own in the middle of the night your thinking can become distorted and extreme? When I'm feeling poorly and I wake in the night, I tend to think I'm dangerously ill. It doesn't help that I've seen the above film (fabulous, but a real weepy), where Alan Rickman's character has died of what they thought was a sore throat.

Unsurprisingly my sore throat has turned into something a little more, and I have all the usual symptoms (slight fever, dizziness, achy, cough, cold). I've spent most of the day asleep, just waking to eat painkillers, drink lots of hot Ribena, and suck throat sweets. I didn't get up until I took this shot at about 8.30pm, when the sun came out just in time to go down.

This song seemed appropriate. When it came out I was doing A-levels and I had glandular fever, so it was fairly appropriate then, too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.