Flower Friday25

The body clock says I should have worked today and so lazing around seemed to produce a smattering of guilt for a while, nevertheless I carried on lazing all day!! :o))

I could see a storm approaching from the north during the afternoon and took Toto out for a walk well before it hit! I didn't realise how warm and humid it was and should have waited until later really as I was drowning in sweat by the time we got back!!

Passed this unusual baby gum tree in full bloom! Very unusual with pink and white mixed together, quite exquisite!!

Thanks to Anni of Biker Bear for keeping Friday for the Flowers! :o))

The abstract image from yesterday was the hook side of Velcro tape, such interesting stuff!! :o).

I was interested to read that Velcro was modelled on burdock and if you go to this link I think you'll recognise the hook. http://www.asknature.org/strategy/0135bcaf513248edab2e7e49d9049590

As I write we have some lovely rain at last, hopefully it will continue overnight and into tomorrow, fingers crossed anyway!! :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.