Two fur balls

Little Dog is moulting. Little Furry Caterpillar is not.

I had to convince myself that getting on my bike was a good idea this morning and I'd shortened it twice before I got out of the door and once en-route.  Despite it being beautiful, I'm still jaded and felt guilty that Little Dog was staying at home.  So, in the end, I was out for just over an hour, coming back over the Cow & Calf for my sins.

It did feel like I was doing myself good.

Walking the moors was wonderful and today, I did feel more in tune, with the air full of birdsong and the sun beaming.  I came across all sorts of wildlife and we sat here in this quiet spot for a while, just watching people go by below and the moorland birds dotting in and out of the rocks and heather around us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.