A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

Flower Friday 25 :: FF25 :: Berberis dawinii

I know I've Blipped this many times before but it is shouting 'LOOK AT ME' in my front garden again.

Well I must say I'm chuffed to pieces to have been given a heart for yesterday's Abstract Thursday by youoregon1. I added the original image to extras for yesterday and I have added the answer in todays extras.

After a rather large 'all you can eat' breakfast this morning at a local carvery we ended up at Biggin Hill airport for a coffee whist we watched the planes.

The big planes where going overhead waiting their turn to land at Heathrow. Also I was lucky to see one of the local Spitfires take off and land. 

Extras:

AB39 answer. (Sorry, I doubt anyone would have got this one...)
Ladybird in front garden.
Near miss in the sky (not photoshopped!)
Spitfire 9G-Q coming into land.

More shots can be seen on my Flickr photostream
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.