If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Looking towards Brindley Place from Broad Street

I left Penrith mid afternoon and arrived at New Street with no delays or hitches.  A five minute walk got me to the hotel where I discovered the little hitch.  One of the party was having difficulty checking in due to them joining the group late and the hotel hadn't been given their name.  Another was told there was no booking because the hotel had spelled his name wrongly.  However he knew their was a booking as he had signed the check.

Things were sorted quickly and after settling in to our rooms we decided on a troll by the canal.  This is a shot taken with the point and shoot (I feel I did well considering my lack of practice) and as you can tell darkness was coming quickly

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.