Gillsabroad

By gillsabroad

Life is good!

All over London many of the ubiquitous red telephone boxes have been redesigned for the duration of the Olympics, raising money for charity along the way... this was one of my favourites.

I spent today with one of my good friends. We began with a little shopping, followed by a great lunch at a super little bistro in Covent Garden, then suitably revived we managed more shopping, before finally collapsing in a champagne bar at about 9pm! Now that is what I call serious RT!

In my defence, retail therapy is yet to reach Jordan and so I get to do this so very, very rarely... :) Once I relocate I suspect that there will be limited shopping opportunities for amazonian women lol!

Live this day as if it was your last. Remember that you will only find 'tomorrow' on the calendars of fools. Forget yesterdays defeats and ignore the problems of tomorrow. This is it! Make everyday the best day of your year.
Og Mandino

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.