Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Crossroads

High noon was tough, as I was expecting after the past few days.  We talked about possible solutions but that means going to dark places again, and I don’t want to do that after this recent bout.  At some point I’m going to have to face it, so that I can come out the other side.  I really am at a massive crossroads in my life.

Spending time with my Canadian cousins has really helped me, I’ve come out of the dark clouds again, although not quite 100% yet.

Had a meeting about IBD awareness in Cardiff this evening, got some good ideas and hopefully we can take things forward.

Spoke to my best mate on the way home, he’s struggle to adjust to his big change in jobs at the moment.  There was him worried about me after the past few days, and I turned the conversation around to trying to lift him up and give him confidence.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.