Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Battles

I’d been struggling all week with a cold and cough but there was no way I was going to let the Stroke Association down today, and ran their Resolution Run in Bute Park, Cardiff.  It wasn’t a personal best time, but there again it wasn’t about that it was about raising money for a great charity.

It’s amazing what you can do when the chips are down, I surprise myself on times.  We all faces battles, some of them are public and some are known by no one, so don’t judge people as you don’t know what they might be facing.  My biggest battle was with Crohns which is one of those invisible diseases that made me stronger than I thought.

My lucky mascot streak for the Cardiff Devils continues as we thrashed the Nottingham Panthers 7-2 tonight, so that’s 3 for 3 for me now.  Next week we face the Belfast Giants in the playoffs, I hope my streak continues.

BACK BLIPS:

Friday - Eclipse

Saturday - BONKERS!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.