The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

The circus dog in Rabbit Warren wood

So here I am, in my other, holiday, life, looking after a small Bichon Frise dog and living in a pretty rural village near Stroud. I took the doggie out for second walk today (I got here yesterday). She is very skippy off her leas, hence the slight blur. She is not 100% obedient, but good enough, and has a delightful friendly nature. She's the kind of dog that sleeps in/on the bed with her owner, so I am not missing Bomble much as there are also two cats here.

I popped back home today on the bus as I had a massage to do, and to say hi to Steve! Then got a lift back to the village to feed the pets, before putting the dog B in her travel cage and Taking her back to Stroud (more lifts) for a supper and film evening! We watched Saturday Night, Sunday morning and A Taste of Honey, because we've been studying literature and social history of the 1950s. I have arranged for the next film evening to be here, as there is a DVD player and projector, and it will involve less travel for me and B. It's now Saturday, I am way behind, as there is no internet access in the actual house, so I am sitting in an outbuilding, with B the circus dog ( that is what Bichon Frise dogs were used as, apparently) asleep beside me. The storms are coming in, so it will soon be time to hole up for a long weekend of BBC radio listening and hone baking.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.