Third_eye

By Third_eye

On a day such as this . . .

. . . In fact this very day (Easter Saturday 2016), when the Vintage and Modern market comes to Woodbridge and the whole town turns out to look for bargains and enjoy the first outdoor event of the year, the weather can make all the difference.  When I walked up Market Hill today, taking my camera with me as always to record the happy scene, all I saw were shivering people well wrapped in winter clothing clutching cups of hot coffee for warmth and protection from an icy wind. 

Yesterday was bright and sunny without any wind - just to tease us I suspect - but this is England after all, and it might not be such a "green and pleasant land" without its unpredictable changes in the weather, and what else would I have found to talk about today without them?

My extra today: one man and his dog; another with his guitar, in monochrome to match the mood of the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.