Easter Bouquetin (we don't have any bunnies)

What a fabulous morning with Hibou. We went up the telecabine, not to ski with the Easter crowds, but specifically to see if we could find the Bouquetins that have been on the Chamossaire all winter. As you can see, we were not disappointed! I did not know which to blip so here is a Flickr link: https://www.flickr.com/photos/hilarysview/? The extra is maybe my favourite as he was looking directly at me, but they always look so majestic against their mountain backdrop I had to publish this one as my main photo.

From the sublime to the ridiculous, I scarified and mowed the lawn this afternoon. That is a first for March!

Hope you are eating lots of chocolate eggs then I won't feel so guilty! Blipmeet with PAR1 and Hibou in Montreux tomorrow if you are free to join us?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.