A surprise visitor

Today was turned upside down when a surprise visitor arrived this afternoon!

We have known John for years but only seen him once since he moved to Kent 6 years ago. He was in the area so called in. We spent a couple of hours catching up with all the news. It was lovely to see him again. Unfortunately Hubby missed seeing him as he was at work.

That meant my afternoon 'Blip time' vanished ...... so I've left Hubby watching a film & sneaked away!

This is somewhat of an emergency blip as the weather has been far from clement ...... it's been blowing a gale & sending heavy showers down on us. So I raided my 'treasure chest' & found these ..... I think they are beech nuts.

Update: I've been told they are Alder cones ..... thanks to AJC for the info :-)

I did find out they are not the easiest things to photograph .... I had to try several different coloured backgrounds to get enough contrast without it being too much ..... I think this worked reasonably well ..... needless to say ..... this was the last one I tried!

Do hope you are all having a Tigger-tastic Easter weekend :-)

Thanks so much for dropping by :-)

For all of you blippers that cannot make a Big Blipmeet this weekend ...... you can join in this Virtual Big Blipmeet here ....... long live Blip!!



I hope to have time to catch up with you all ..... apologies if I don't manage it ..... if that's the case I'll catch up next week :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.