Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

#VirtualBigBlipmeet

Remember this screen? (It's much easier to read in full screen mode.) It was the welcome page in January of 2012.  I had just celebrated my first year on Blipfoto and I was amazed how attached I had become to it.   As with many of you I began it as a 365 challenge.

I received few comments until I hit my 100th blip, though I did have subscribers,.  It was then that the community really embraced me...congratulations on my first milestone abounded.

I was hooked - and at that point I had made some lasting friendships.  HarryJ, Arkensiel and Blouseybrown were a few of them. I am grateful that they, as well as many others (you know who you are, like Mrs.H, Ronnie, Peter, Camille, etc) are still part of my life.  Thanks to everyone who has become a part of it since then, too.

Blipfoto means more to me than I can put into words.  So I will stop trying.  I have blipped through two eye surgeries,  a concussion, two cervical spine surgeries, two bouts of pneumonia, shingles, a broken right hand (with surgery) and my most recent experience, a subdural hematoma, which left me in the Neuro Intensive Care Unit for over five days.  If you think it's nuts, search #health@laurie54.  Those blips and your comments will tell you something about my connections with you all.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

This is a virtual BigBlipmeet for those of us who can't get to one in person.  Please feel free to share anything you want, here or on your own blip today. Use the tag I have used and maybe even geotag it! Leave a link to it so we can celebrate the rebirth of Blipfoto together, as a community, as global friends.

From Green Valley, Arizona,

                "Blip today. Blip tomorrow.  Blip forever!"

~Laurie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.