Wass Forest

Todays orienteering was in the quite awfully steep, rocky and full of brashings, Wass Forest. After about 2/3 of the course my knees were screaming at me that they had had enough so I went off to the Finish and missed out the last part of the course.  Big apologies to No1 and No 2 sons who like their parents to do well and not give up!  No2 son phoned from Edinburgh to ask what happened; I guess I should be flattered he was looking at the results on the internet to see how I had done.  No1 son gave me grief over dinner.   The moral of this is - do not bother to visit Wass Forest , its too steep for dodgy knees;  I will not go again The photo is to remind me that by the time I limped back to the car all the other cars parked on the forest track had gone home - I was that slow. Mr P is sitting in the car waiting for me

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.