Close One, Start Another

I captured this blip as the sun was setting on our late night trek from AL back to FL. As the 34th year of my life comes to a close, I got a chance to reflect and look back on what all I've accomplished as well as a look ahead at what the future holds. I'm content with what I've done. I graduated high school in 1999 3rd of 200+ with all As; finished my bachelors in mechanical engineering degree Magna Cum Laude in 2003 with all A/Bs; took a job as lead program engineer in 2003; finished my Masters in Industrial and Systems Engineering with Engineering Management concentration in 2006; transitioned to Business Development Manager in 2011; started my MBA in 2015; and I have never made a C in school. At this point I'd have to say that the sky is the limit. If I set my mind to it then hopefully I can retire to the Caribbean by 45. Lifetime goals...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.