Wine,Women & Song

By CelloNerd

Food, Family, Photography

This image perfectly captures the genesis of my penchant for cooking, eating, and snapping photos of the food I'm cooking or eating. I hail from a long line of foodies. Meals were large, gatherings were large, and many family members (including my youthful self) wielded cameras. 

Today was my niece's birthday and since I was out visiting as well, it was a doubly good excuse to gather the troops together for good food and family time. Though we keep in touch via email and Facebook, it was such a treat to see everyone today, in person and up close. Today's meal was an international smorgasbord including several of my favorite Chinese dishes as well as sushi, baked salmon, chicken curry, prime rib, and even an Easter ham. Just when I thought I could not take another bite, the pies and cakes came out, complete with candles for the birthday girl.

Above, my cousin (who is a fine cook himself) snaps a photo of his wife as she prepares a big batch of bok choy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.