Wine,Women & Song

By CelloNerd

Before Monk's - Tom's Restaurant

"If you're not gonna be a part of a civil society, then just get in your car and drive on over to the East Side!!" - Kramer


Many of you will recognize the above diner as Monk's, the iconic meeting place featured in the American comedy series Seinfeld, starring Jerry Seinfeld and cast of characters. The first time I watched this program I nearly jumped out of my socks when I saw this image on my TV because it was a very popular diner only a couple of blocks from my old college campus on the upper west side of New York City! Many a weekend morning was spent at Tom's, lollygagging in a sunny booth over eggs and coffee and a paper. To this day, a visit home is not complete without a meander through my wonderful old neighborhood.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.