Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Pleased with it

Painted the trolley/billy-cart today, and affixed the wheels. 'Tis good, I reckon. I also added a pretence at a brake. xP

We also spent much time finishing off the tidying (aka throwing-away-heaps-of-crap) of missy-moo's room. xP 

And I did not get to train, despite itching to do so, because my knee was giving me the agonies ... at least it feels like the knee, but when rubbing on some anti-inflammatory gel (because I felt I had to try something...) I found that the medial (inner) part of the hamstring was ridiculously tender. O_o The calf below is also sore. So I'm no longer completely sure of the true source of the pain - though whatever, there is some swelling in the back of the knee, and kneeling or squatting down leads after not very long, to stupid levels of pain.  Grumble grumble.

Anyway, the picture: kids are pleased with the cart. I couldn't get both looking really nice, so the GIMP obliged with some face-swapping action:

Bettr; Flickr.

I had been going to post all my drive pedals lined up on top of the IKEA shelf unit I put under the desk in my now-very-tidy office, but it got trumped by the kids and the cart.

Kimunor preset 135/3.5@5.6;K30.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.