Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Made for walking

Treated myself to a little toddle down the footpath this morning while my lunch was being cooked(!)  It's very gentle exercise and I normally expect to have the place to myself, giving a chance to see heron, egrets, robin, wren, etc. and if I'm lucky even a woodpecker (today I just heard it).  In fact I can get quite nasty under my breath if someone comes along to disturb me/them. 

However, today I was pressed against the fence like a swatted fly while literally billlions of - or at least 25 - ramblers tramped by with their waterproof gear, alpenstocks and good humour.  You had to love them, the sky was blackening nicely but they all chirruped, 'Lovely day, isn't it?' and I felt inclined to agree.

I hope your Easter's being lovely too.  I think the rest of my day will be spent digesting roast chicken, coffee-laced chocolate, and watching the final episode of The Night Manager, which suits me perfectly.  Perhaps, though, you're doing something slightly more exciting?

Catch ya later  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.