Derelict Sunday

We had a great Easter Sunday although an early start due to daylight saving starting this morning. I went with the girls to the early Easter mass in the next town. I am not Catholic, or even a church goer normally, but I like to experience everything in this adopted land of mine. We then went to visit B-I-L and took some Easter eggs for him which he enjoyed despite a heavy cold. Next stop a magnificent brunch at one of the girls houses, this time joined by our men who had refused to go to the church with us. Back home we were joined by friends for coffee then Hubby drove me to get my blip as I had had a gazillion Bellini's earlier at brunch. 
This is another colourful room adjacent to this in the abandoned factory workers housing. It is a bit of a puzzle as there are signs that someone is slowly repairing the building although it looks like a ruin. There are lots of potential blips there so it will be interesting to see if there has been progress next time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.