Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Ladies who tea...

HAPPY EASTER to you all!

It has been a most unusual day albeit starting with a Sunrise Service on the Beach which was followed by a baptism (see extra). The tide was out, so the pastor and candidates had to walk quite far out to be waist-high in the water...

I think I got 4 hours of sleep, so was struggling a bit(!) driving back, having driven up to Jebel Ali to visit my Dad's grave. We came home to catch up on sleep, or for the cleaner to arrive! He was mega early today! So, we went out to finish off shopping for Cyprus. Eventually got most things on the list.

Finally did get to rest briefly before heading out to an Afternoon Tea at Kambaa (Address Dubai Marina). First time at this lounge... the savoury bits were definitely ace. The sweet bits were good too, but it was WAY too much, so some things came home.

And then I spent quite a bit of what was left of the evening applying for a job at my old place of work! Finally got to blipping at 11pm but I'm afraid time has run out to be able to catch up with you! Sorry! I hope you have had a very good and blessed day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.