Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Dinner Cruise

(Back-blip - attempting to catch up on the last few days)

We have not done one of these in AGES; definitely on this particular boat - which is the Al Mansour Dhow. It's been so long, I hadn't realised that it is now moored at a different location, and I parked too far away. Decided to call in at Vivaldi's at the Sheraton Creek for a pre-dinner drink, and nearly missed this boat!

The reason we were on it was to take friend Don out for a meal. He said he didn't mind what we did as long as it was outdoors! Fortunately - it was his first dhow dinner cruise and it turns out, he'd always wanted to do one! Good coincidence then!

It has been a very busy day starting early at 9am with an appointment to see Amelia. This was followed by getting ready for my first job interview in two and a half years. I was a bit nervous but decided to leave it all in the Lord's hands. I *think* it went well, though over an hour long...

Came home to have lunch and pack for tomorrow, as we had arranged to go out for dinner... I am always amazed at how long packing takes - no matter how much you have prepared before hand! Anyway, the most important things were done before we ventured out; but got home too late (and too tired) to do a blip. I did think of doing a quick one using a phone image but didn't even manage that, and it turns out... I had to use a phone image in the end as I have not got my head around Gs DSLR... :|

I love the rope lights on these boats... a bit bright, but pretty. And the Municipality have moved the cargo boats out to the mouth of the Creek and now got all the dinner boats moored in a line. Best seen live.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.