Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

On the beach

Another quiet morning chipping away at stuff... G is reading four different books at the moment, and I am trying to stay focussed! We are nearly there with all the legal stuff.

Spur of the moment decision at 4pm to go out and sit on the beach and try to work there; breathe some fresh air, so off we went... I was driving so got to choose the spot. I grabbed my Nikon, and so wish I'd changed to a zoom lens because if I ever needed one, it was today.

Found out later in the evening that the sailboats are of the boat race Jessica often participates in on a Tuesday, so she was out there! I was walking to the beach minding my own business when the photographer in my blip (Ahmad) waved and called me over to compare shots. He had a Canon and instantly recognised my Nikon. You can see his lens there... he was there to get shots of the sunset and he got beautiful orange hues. My fixed focal 35mm lens wasn't quite doing the same things colour-wise... but it has captured  the scene as it was.

And then these three girls approached us to take a picture of them... so he obliged. I just had to get a picture of him taking a picture of them. :) Ahmad is on Instagram with two profiles and I am really pleased I can follow him. To me, he is an absolute natural photographer with a great eye for spotting winning shots. If I had more Arabic, I could have had a really great chat with him.

Home via the car wash and Yahala.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.