Happy Easter

I have about a week of back blips to get up and will be catching up on all your journals over the next couple of days. I have missed my daily blip fix and seeing what you have all been up to.

We have all been suffering with this horrible fluey bug and feeling decidedly under the weather. I spent most of last week sounding like a 40 a day woodbine smoker! And then Leo broke his IPAD so I have been letting him play on mine so had no chance to get online and catch up with blipping. I have swiped it now he is in bed so am going to get busy.

I was very impressed that I managed to blow some eggs for Leo without any breakages - never tried that before. Then he popped a pattern mould on one and promptly smashed it! So we ended up drawing a face on that. Then he didn't get on with the moulds so indulged in some 'smear it all over' painting! They look just like the examples on the packaging!!!

We haven't done anything too exciting today as we are all still coughing and sneezing and wheezing. I did get out to ring for the Sunday service and then we popped to Wellington and had a nice coffee at Coffee No. 1. We had a drawing competition (extra) whilst supping away - needless to say I lost!

I've spent the rest of the day watching good old Inspector Lynley whilst attempting my first crochet project. I had to unravel it a few times as I was getting it all wrong but it is now looking half decent.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.