Enthusiastic duck feeding

It was another rainy old day - but much calmer as Katie left us in the early hours. It wasn't the best day to be out and about so we decided on just a mini jaunt to the canal. Then we had a nice elevenses stop to thaw out afterwards.

Leo enjoyed feeding the ducks, and trying to launch the bird feed to the other side of the canal. Some very sweet little robins flew in once we sat back in the car and enjoyed a little feed too as Leo had liberally scattered the pellets and seeds all about the place.

Once we got home we turned to Monopoly - our usual rainy day entertainment and I thrashed the lads in super quick time.
Then I tackled my growing mountain of wool and needles and finally have them in some semblance of order.

Back to work for me tomorrow, leaving the boys to their own devices. I need to get back to stepping too as I haven't done much for over a week thanks to this annoying bug. Just a nice 4 day week and then I get a week off :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.