Back to work

Treated myself to a nice pancake breakfast to kick start the first day back at work.

I got very wet at lunchtime as I got caught in a hailstorm, so switched to wandering around some of the campus buildings instead. This room had been given a very colourful makeover.

Thanks to a combo of indoor and outdoor plodding I managed to get my 8 miles in .

Leo asked to come along bell ringing tonight. Unfortunately apart from our teacher, only Leo and I turned up. So we had a chat for a while in the hope of latecomers but then called it quits - so Leo didn't get to see any action. He enjoyed the fact it made for a later bedtime though! I came away with a bit of homework - I need to read all about Plain Hunt and Leo has promised to quiz me on it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.