Glasses saga continues

Had to go back to the opticians yet again as have been struggling with my new glasses. Upshot is that they are going to make yet another pair so that is another week of wandering around in a slightly woozy fog.

I just hope that when I get this latest pair back that is the end of it! What a palaver that head butt to the road has proved to be.

At least I got to sit down for a cuppa whilst I killed an hour why the did various tests to me and the glasses to figure out what to do for the best.

Normal service was resumed however at goalie training where I got a good old soaking. There were only 8 of them there this week and they all shared the accolade of Leo of Keeper of the Week. Leo was happy as his coach said he was coming along brilliantly with some smart and clever work. He made me laugh by telling me he had also spelled out 'rhetorical' for them - spelling as well as goalie lessons! One of the kids had piped up that it was a rhetorical question when one of the kids was answering the coach when he was was just making a point. Coach said I bet no-one can spell that and Leo popped up his hand and did his spelling bee best and got it right! Looks like the headers are not killing off too many grey cells :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.