If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Inside the Mail Box

A slight whoops situation this morning, my wonderful radio controlled watch wasn't controlled!  I got up and was leisurely preparing to go down for breakfast at 8:00.  I turned on the TV only to find the time was 8:20 NOT 7:20 as my watch said (I still don't know why it hasn't changed time as it should).

A quick breakfast and a dash to the conference hoping that there wasn't going to be a scrutineering situation before I got there, we have few enough scrutineers as it is.

Fortunately I hadn't been needed so but I needed to do some sorting in my room so headed back at lunch time taking the slightly longer route through the Mail Box.   This expanse caught my eye so I decided to return that way (picking up the camera was one of the reasons I had to go back).

Rounded the day off nicely with a meal with all the other Cumbrian delegates (5) at the Pushkar on Broad Street.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.