If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

The Golden Boys!

I am sure I have blipped this before but it will be a couple of years ago so I feel I can do it again.  A damp drizzly day in Birmingham which might account for my mood.  I am feeling down and dispirited so this shot between the hotel and conference is the best I can muster.

I am in low spirits due to a combination of government attitude to professionals, being patronised by my own organisation, being messed around by other delegates and the general unprofessional behaviour of other delegates.

Well tomorrow is another day so hopefully a nights sleep will help.

Whoops I nearly forgot.  The Golden Boys or the alternative local name of the carpet sellers is a statue of James Watt (he of the steam engines) Matthew Boulton a manufacturer and business partner and finally William Murdoch engineer and inventor.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.