If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Whitebeam bud.

Glorious weather, so much so that I was gardening in a T shirt.   One thing I always find interesting about spring is the development of things compared year on year.   For example last year I blipped a Magnolia bud fattening in February, today no sign.  This although I haven't blipped it so early in its development seems about on track.

I gave the grass its first fright of the year.  I say fright as there was so little to take of I can hardly call it a cut.  However most plants double there speed of growth for every 5 degrees above 5 degrees C so I expect to start shooting away any day now.

I am not sure of the variety of tree it was here before we were, it is a Whitebeam but the berries are yellow rather than red so obviously a cultivar of one form or another.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.