But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Easter Smarties.

Happy Easter Everybody. This has been planned for some time with the smarties hidden away uneaten; in fact, I had some difficulty finding them when the time came.
 
It’s another multi-purpose Blip, as it also fits in with my toy themed collection and this week’s composition exercise. I always crop by eye, going with what looks right to me and, while this was meant to be a bit of fun rather than a brilliant composition, I found myself rather disappointed to play with the crop templates and find that the dominant smarty is slap bang in the middle, one of the two Lego™ heads is on an intersection of thirds while the other is pretty damn close and, joy of joys, the golden spiral (based on the Fibonacci sequence) fits round the dead space very nicely ending up coiled around the nearside front wheel. I believe the expression is, “Well I’ll be a monkey’s uncle.” And I do love a good Fibonacci sequence.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.