But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Overtime.

Today was another day of wall to wall sunshine, so I decided to pay a visit to Redstane Rig for some star photography. Its main claim to fame in this context is its low level of light pollution, though it is also a Mecca for cyclists wishing to prove their worth as grimpeurs. This is a trip that I have had planned since before Christmas, I've just been waiting for the right weather to coincide with a free evening but, as the sun sank slowly towards the horizon, it became apparent that I had picked the wrong evening, with the sky clouding over and the sun disappearing long before the actual sunset. I was on my way back home when I saw this tractor ploughing a lonely furrow and, as I was setting up, it buggered off to be replaced five minutes later by a bigger model with brighter lights. I assume it was going to be a long night for the driver.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.